The Share Waypoint feature allows you to share a waypoint with anyone.
To share a waypoint:
- Make sure you and the person you are sharing the waypoint with have the latest version of the Hunt App: Click here to update iOS and Android
- Create and save a waypoint or find an existing waypoint. Visit the Map Tools FAQ for instructions.
- Find the waypoint you want to share on the map and tap it once.
- A message will appear with the waypoint's name and date it was created, along with two options: Edit, and Share. Tap Share.
- You will be presented with a number of options. Each of these is an app on your device that has the ability to communicate with another device. The suggested ways to share waypoints are text message or email.
* The person you are sharing the waypoint with does not need to have a paid membership or the app on their device. If they do not have the Hunt App, they will be asked to download and create an account, then the waypoint will appear on their map.
|Android||iPhone / iPad|
A link will be sent to the email or phone number you enter. When the other user clicks this link, it will open the Hunt App to the location and save the waypoint into their My Content folder. The waypoint will be named "Shared," along with the date. The shared waypoint will be saved to their content for future use.
If the user you send the link to does not have the Hunt App installed on their device, they will be taken to the iTunes App Store or the Google Play Store to download it.
Waypoints that are shared with you can be edited just like any other waypoint in your account. Visit the My Content FAQ for instructions on editing waypoints.